Tabriz University of Medical Sciences (TUoMS) consists of 11 faculties which train students for undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate degrees. Being the largest faculty of the university, Faculty of Medicine operates university-affiliated hospitals and outpatient clinics together with departments of Basic Sciences which reside in the faculty. Basic Sciences departments of Tabriz Faculty of Medicine include: Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry & Genetics, Microbiology, Immunology & Parasitology, Medical Physics and Community Medicine. Clinical departments are located in the university affiliated hospitals and include: Internal Medicine (other than Cardiology), Cardiology, Neurology, Infectious Diseases, Surgery, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Urologic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Dermatology, Otolaryngology, Ophthalmology, Radiology, Psychiatry, Pediatrics, Gynecology & Obstetrics, Anesthesiology and Emergency Medicine.

Tabriz Faculty of Pharmacy (also known as Tabriz Pharmacy School) is the second outstanding pharmacy school throughout the country. In addition to training general pharmacy doctors (Pharmacists), Tabriz Faculty of Pharmacy provides Ph.D. degree in the fields of Pharmaceutics, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Chemistry.

List of Faculties at TUoMS

  • Faculty of Medicine

  • Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Faculty of Dentistry

  • Faculty of Nutrition

  • Faculty of Health

  • Faculty of Nursery & Midwifery

  • Faculty of Paramedical Sciences

  • Faculty of Rehabilitation

  • Faculty of Advanced Medical Sciences

  • Faculty of Statistics and Information Management

  • Faculty of Traditional Medicine



Posted on   دوشنبه هفدهم شهريور 1393  Time  10:51   by   فرزانه یعقوب دوست